Justin Barone
Associate Professor
301D HABB1 | (540) 231-0680
jbarone@vt.edu

Biopolymers, self-assembly, and processing

Brian Benham
Professor and Extension Specialist
209 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-5705
benham@vt.edu

Watershed management, nonpoint source pollution assessment and control, household drinking water quality

John Cundiff, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
309 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-7603
jcundiff@vt.edu

Alternative energy/alternative crops, systems simulation

Theo Dillaha, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
310 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-6813
dillaha@vt.edu

Nonpoint source pollution control and modeling; watershed and water resources management, sustainable agriculture, international development

Zachary Easton
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
303 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-0689
zeaston@vt.edu

Hydrology and water quality, best management practices, modeling

Xueyang Feng
Assistant Professor
301J HABB1 | (540) 231-2974
xueyang@vt.edu

Synthetic biology and systems biology for eukaryotic systems; metabolic engineering of eukaryotic systems for producing biofuel and value-added products

Robert (Bobby) Grisso, P.E.
Associate Director
Agricultural & Natural Resources
115 Hutcheson Hall | (540) 231-1980
rgrisso@vt.edu

Biomass logistics, machinery systems, machinery management, precision farming, and farm safety

Conrad Heatwole, P.E.
Associate Professor
301 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-4858
heatwole@vt.edu

Watershed modeling and geospatial analysis of landuse impacts on hydrology, water quality and ecosystem function

Cully Hession, P.E.
Professor
204 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-9480
chession@vt.edu

Stream channel structure and sediment dynamics, influence of human activities on streams, techniques for measuring and improving in-stream habitat, and development of technologies and strategies for successful stream restoration

Leigh-Anne Krometis
Assistant Professor
312 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-4372
krometis@vt.edu

Public health; waterborne disease; stormwater management

Saied Mostaghimi
H.E. and Elizabeth F. Alphin Professor
CALS Associate Dean for Research
104 Hutcheson Hall | (540) 231-6336
smostagh@vt.edu

Nonpoint source pollution control; watershed management; Impacts of management practices

Jactone Arogo Ogejo, P.E.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
302E HABB1 | (540) 231-6815
arogo@vt.edu

Animal manure and other organic bioresidues management and utilization; characterization and mitigation of aerial pollutants from sources in animal feeding operations

John Perumpral
W. S. Cross Professor and Head Emeritus
310 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-6813
perump@vt.edu

Machine systems for sustainable production and processing of biological materials

David Sample, P.E.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
Hampton Roads AREC | (757) 363-3835
dsample@vt.edu

Urban stormwater management, watershed modeling, and design of best management practices

Durelle Scott
Associate Professor
305 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-2449
dscott@vt.edu

Material fate and transport through streams and wetlands

Ryan Senger
Associate Professor
301C HABB1 | (540) 231-9501
senger@vt.edu

Metabolic engineering, systems biology, synthetic biology

Julie Shortridge
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
205 Seitz Hall| (540) 231-2797
jshortridge@vt.edu     

Water resources engineering and management; Climate change impacts and adaptation; Risk and decision analysis in water systems

Venkat Sridhar, P.E.
Assistant Professor
212 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-1797
vsri@vt.edu

Earth systems modeling, climate impacts on hydrology and water resources, evapotranspiration, land-atmosphere interaction

Tess Wynn Thompson
Associate Professor & Turner Faculty Fellow
213 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-2454
tthompson@vt.edu

Ecological engineering, stream and wetlands restoration, urban stormwater management

Mary Leigh Wolfe
Professor and Department Head
200 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-6615
mlwolfe@vt.edu

Nonpoint source pollution control and modeling; decision support for watershed management

Chenming (Mike) Zhang
Professor & Turner Faculty Fellow
210 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-7601
chzhang2@vt.edu

Protein expression and purification; bio-nanoparticle mediated drug delivery; vaccine development

YiHeng Percival Zhang
Professor
304 Seitz Hall | (540) 231-7414
ypzhang@vt.edu

Biofuels production, biomass conversion, enzyme engineering, and CO2 utilization